Select Page

There was a large turnout for the Annul AEJ Christmas lunch hosted by Internal Market Commissioner Charlie McCreevy on Monday, December 8. At the lunch Mr McCreevy presented Honorary Life Membership to longtime member Brian Farrell. He also made a special presentation, on behalf of the AEJ to Mary Killoran who is retiring from the European Parliament Office in Dublin.

Commission Press Officer Ruth Deasy raised a toast for Irish Chair Eileen Dunne who has been elected Vice-President of the AEJ in Europe.

At the Irish AGM, also held on December 8, Eileen Dunne, Dr Martin Alioth and Tim Ryan were re-elected Chair, Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

I want to take a moment to let you know that you can compare your life protection just in case you are looking for other options. Just click on the link above